1 2 3 >  Last ›
1 of 4
Corruption and the Spanish Police
Posted: 28 July 2007 04:53 AM  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1682
Joined  2005-12-05

Continuing the conversation started by cbram titled “The Real Spanish Police” here in the tapas bar is far more appropriate. Keep the sarcasm and name-calling out of it but vent or share your horror or happy stories about corruption in Spain and/or problems with the Spanish police.

I have to say that the corruption has worked to my benefit more than once. Especially with visa issues. Also, I’ve had pretty good experiences with the cops when they thought I was just a dumb tourist on more than one occasion. That said I’ve had some scary experiences with the Mossos d’Esquadra as well, seeing them beat down a few people during the World Cup last year, getting pulled over and ordered out of the car at machine gun point… the list goes on.

Signature 

“Vocation is where your greatest passion and the world’s greatest need overlap.”

Now follow SpainExpat.com on Twitter for updates, advice, news, and forum highlights.

Recommended reading: working visa (non EU), other visas, jobs in Spain, teaching English (non EU), finding apartments, holidays, mobile/cell phones, NIE cards, gestors.

Posted: 29 July 2007 03:56 AM   [ # 1 ]  
Just Landed
RankRank
Total Posts:  28
Joined  2006-04-14