Freelance work permit NOT self-employed word permit
Posted: 14 March 2013 07:30 AM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2012-11-19

Hello everyone,

I have been searching and searching for definitive information with regards to obtaining a FREELANCE WORK PERMIT and not self employed to start my own company by depositing 150,000 euros! I am NOT a journalist either. I am a certified English Instructor and have been teaching for nearly 15 years. First in the late 90’s in Spain. I had a bank account, rental lease and actually worked in a school. They made promises and I gave up and returned to the states. If I would have stayed, I would have fallen under the grandfather clause and would have been able to stay…..legally.

Non-eu and from the States, I speak sufficient Spanish and Italian and do all the trinity and Cambridge exams, as well as TOEFL. Business English to even young learners and no lawyers here have a clue of how to apply. I know how to apply and have my back ground check with the hague apostille and medical certificate. I teach online and have a contract with a company here in the states for teaching their expats, as well as my own private students, online. What is it going to take to get this permit and someone that can help me get it? I am so frustrated! I want to do it legally and I want to contribute to the economy in Spain, etc. Yes, that means moving back to Europe, I lived in Italy for 6 years and wish I would have stayed! Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Posted: 15 March 2013 02:23 AM   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1682
Joined  2005-12-05

There’s no way to do it legally unless you start a company (the 150k option you mentioned) or find a company to sponsor you, which is possible but highly improbable in the current economic climate.

Other ways that may exist to be partially (but not entirely) legal:
? Arrive on a non-lucrative visa and work anyway