LEGAL ISSUES WITH CAMPSITE
Posted: 06 July 2010 01:02 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2010-07-06

Hi everyone, i am new to this campsite so please hang on with me as it may take some time.
I live on a so called residential campsite just outside Murcia and have been here for a year now, when i came i paid my ?3000 euro ground rent.
I have now come up for my yearly renewal and stated to the owner of the campsite that i would like to pay monthly as i dont have the money upfront to pay yearly, he has basically turned me down completly saying that there is no way he can do it monthly as there is no contract set up or available so i can do this.
Yesterday in a text message he stated that if i rent was not paid by the 8th which is on Thursday then he is going to disconnect my electric and water supplies, untill the amount is paid in full.
I dont understand why the owner is being so unreasonable as i have the money to pay him his first months rent he just wont take it of me.
The other problem i have is that this is supposedly a residential campsite but used to be a touring site, something does not seem right about the situation and am having my doubts about if this is a legal site or not.
Any help would be much appreciated, i have kids and am worried sick, really dont want to go back to England.

Posted: 11 October 2010 06:23 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2010-10-11