Contacts, advice or jobs wanted
Posted: 13 November 2007 04:08 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2007-11-13

Hi,

Me and my partner are moving to Spain, probably between xmas and New Year. I have a house in Herco Vera which we would like to work/develop but of course we would both need work.

My partner has a scaffolding business and this is a trade he knows very well, but has some experiance in gardening, plumbing and will pretty much try his hand at anything.

My background is predominantly sales/Project Management. We would live pretty much anywhere there are decent jobs, so any advice, contacts or information etc would be very useful. I have below put some of my CV details.

March 2007 - Current
Project Manager UK wide Exhibition
      Currently involves being the Exhibition Project Manager, involved in both
sales and project management. I have an understanding of being able to
run an exhibition profitably and understand the operational side. Currently exceeding targets.

November 2006-March 07
My partner set up a Scaffolding business and throughout this time I assisted him in the set up of the business covering, marketing, accounts and company formation etc.

May 2005 ? November 2006
BT The Phone Book
Field Sales consultant
    Working within the phone book division, helping companies to increase their number of enquiries by advertising within the phone book. Five appointments per day four days per week, one telephone day, minimum of one deal per day. Consistently reaching targets, main bulk of business is new business although some renewals.

Sept 2004 ? Dec 2004
PRINCE?S TRUST VOLUNTEER PROGRAMME
Assistant team leader