Is it possible to teach English as autonomo?
Posted: 19 March 2008 03:49 AM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2008-03-18

[size=3][/size

Hello—I hope someone can help me out with some info.  Got a bunch of questions.  First I have been teaching English under the table for almost 5 yrs.—and have had much success and would like to continue but I really want to see if I can work at a school—or some institution—for the reason that I?d like to buy a flat, etc. and it just looks better to have a steady job here.  My first question—-is it possible to teach English and desclare oneself autonomo?  I once asked a lawyer and he said it wasn?t possible if I didn?t do my studies in English Filology.  Is that true?  I have been teaching English for over 8-9 yrs.—I?ve done trainging such as Berlitz, and other academies, but haven?t done the tefl yet.  I?m planning to do it on-line.  Can anyone tell me about what the teaching prospects are if one studies on line?  Is anyone familiar with LTTC —London teachers Trainging College?  I have my work permit in check and just want to get a regular teaching position.  I would really appreciate any info or advice.  Dani

Posted: 11 April 2008 02:56 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Just Landed
RankRank
Total Posts:  24
Joined  2008-04-11

Hi Dani,

First of all, where are you from?

Cheers,

Paul

Posted: 12 April 2008 05:44 PM   [ # 2 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2007-03-25