< 1 2 3 > 
2 of 3
Gardening
Posted: 02 May 2007 01:55 AM   [ # 16 ]  
Just Landed
RankRank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2006-09-15

I got my masters last year so I am looking forward to talking to like minded people, thanks.

Posted: 11 May 2007 11:05 PM   [ # 17 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2007-05-10
Flowergirl - 29 March 2007 02:09 PM

My husband and I have been living in France for 10 years and are now considering moving to Spain for warmer weather, specifically near Valencia. I have noticed that there is no dedicated site here for gardening. Are there no gardeners out there? I really would like to know what sort of fruit can be grown in Spain besides citrus and olives. Is it possible to grow cherries or raspberries? Are there any plant catalogues available in Spain?

I too am looking forward to the chance of growing things that i couldn’t do with much success in the U.K. The house we are buying has a very well established garden, with olives, cherries, a lot of pine trees and some sort of nut tree that the owner couldn’t name! I plan to have raised beds, to grow veg, soft fruits and herbs closer to the house.
We are lucky enough to have about 2 acres, so I will be using the rear of the house as my ‘allotment’ area.
I too am having a job getting info on growing in Spain, I’ve been lucky enough to find a guy on another site who is also taking his Master in horticulture and has been a mine of information!
Lets hope this thread is the start of lots of helpful info! :cheese:

Signature 

“Throw your dreams into space like a kite, and you do not know what it will bring back, a new life, a new friend, a new love, a new country.”  :coolsmile:

Posted: 12 May 2007 12:28 AM   [ # 18 ]  
Just Landed
RankRank
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2007-04-22