Hello, I’m new and have loads of questions!!!!
Posted: 04 November 2006 07:58 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2006-11-04

Hi, my partner and I are hoping to move to Spain at some point within the next 18 months. We attend Spanish classes at the moment. We will bring our dog. We have no idea where we want to live (not interested in golf or beach) so inland, slightly, would suit in a small village (possibly Alicante area). I am a primary school teacher but also dance and hope to teach dance in Spain (Latin American, Ballroom, Sequence and Line) and possibly do some English tutoring, if any need. My partner works for a company that sets up exhibition stands which involves a lot of driving, he is also a DJ. To be honest, we would both consider any type of work. I am 47 and Terry is 36.

We went to the ‘A place in the Sun’ show in Birmingham several weeks ago but most of the properties were new apartments with pool etc but did not think that was for us. Coming to Spain at Christmas and February to look at different areas.

I think I really want to ask where to start? Look for where we want to live? Or look for where we can find work? Although know need to marry the two up!!!

Sorry about this thread but simply getting more confused by the day! Sometimes you just feel like not planning and just arrive and see what life has to throw at you!!!! Or urge on the side of security and wait til I retire!

Cheryl

Posted: 11 November 2006 09:46 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2006-10-28

Hello Cheryl and Terry,