1 2 3 > 
1 of 3
Want to move - Need advice and tips
Posted: 26 October 2006 07:47 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2006-10-26

We have been thinking about moving for quite some time now and we have decided that this year we have to make our minds out.

We are a family of 4. Two kids, Amie, aged 9 and Leo aged 5, my wife,  an accountant and I am currently a Systems Analyst working for an IT company.
I grew up in South America so I speak fluent Spanish. My kids understand the language because I speak to them in it all the time, however, they are a bit lazy when it comes to answering.

We want to move to Spain because we consider that the most important thing that we can wish in live is a to have a strong, united and happy family. This can only be achieved by spending time together as a family. For the past four years we managed to achieve this in the UK because both my wife and myself work form home. However this is not going to last for much longer. My wife job is on the line and there is no chance she will be able to get a part time job working from home. Which in terms it means that we will not be able to keep the life style we and in particular the children, are enjoying.
We know that it will be impossible to achieve this if we stay. Also, there is the constantly social disintegration of family values in this country and also the growing difficulties to be able to provide a better and secure future for our children.
We choose Spain,
a. Because its family orientated family life style
b. The general quality of life
c. The fact that the children and I speak the language
d. It is not far from my wife’s extended family in Ireland
e. Financially, it looks like we will be better off.
f. It is, as far as we saw, a very beautiful country

However, the consensus is to move only if we can improve on what we have and can achieve a better live.